Change the Service Provider on a Closed Sale
You can change the staff member on a closed sale, which is helpful if the sale was checked out under the wrong staff member. Once the staff member is updated, any commission or tips will be reassigned.
To change the staff member on a closed sale, you must be an Admin user, or you must have the Can start a checkout and modify sales permission enabled in Staff Member settings.
Open the Sales app and select the sale. Select the three-dot menu and select Reopen.

Update the staff member and select Go To Payments > Complete to save your changes.



Can't find what you're looking for?
with us to talk to a real person and get your questions answered, or browse our on-demand videos.