Select a topic:
Payments

Using the Waiting Room

The Waiting Room makes it easy to track which clients are waiting for their appointment to begin and how long they have been waiting.

To enable the Waiting Room, go to Settings > Calendar & Appointments > Waiting Room.

Checking clients into the Waiting Room from the calendar

You can check clients into the Waiting Room from the calendar by selecting Check-In > Waiting Room.

On the calendar, clients who are waiting are displayed in purple. The Calendar tab will also display a badge with the number of waiting clients.

To see the list of waiting clients, select the purple button in the lower-left corner of the calendar.

Allowing clients to check themselves into the Waiting Room

You can enable an automated message that allows clients to check themselves into the Waiting Room. Learn more about Client Self Check-In.

Notifying clients that their service provider is ready

To notify the client that their service provider is ready, select the appointment on the calendar and select Notify. This allows you to easily notify clients who may have been waiting outside.

The client will be notified that their service provider is ready.

If you need to notify the client again, select Send Again.

Once the appointment has started, you can mark the appointment as In Service.

Customizing automated messages for the Waiting Room

To customize the automated messages for the Waiting Room, go to Settings > Automated Messages > Check-In Process.

Start a chat with us

Can't find what you're looking for?

with us to talk to a real person and get your questions answered, or register for one of our live webinars.