Adjusting Online Booking Preferences
You can adjust your online booking preferences by going to Settings > Online Booking > Preferences.
The Time Restrictions settings allow you to select the maximum advance booking days and minimum prior time required for online booking.
You can also enable/disable the prompt in online booking that asks clients to call or email if there's availability for the selected services within the minimum prior time.
If the maximum advance booking days is 90, clients can only book an appointment online within 90 days of the current date.
If the minimum prior time required is 15 minutes, clients must book a 4 pm appointment by 3:45 pm.
Allow multiple services
This setting allows clients to book multiple services in a single appointment through online booking.
Only allow single staff member
When enabled, this only allows multiple-service bookings with a single staff member. Bookings with services that are performed by different staff members are not allowed through online booking.
Show "Book for someone else" section
Show a section in online booking to enter an additional first and last name when booking for someone else.
Avoid gaps in staff schedules
When enabled, online booking will only offer times that avoid gaps in staff schedules. For completely open days, the only available times will be at the beginning and end of the schedule. If there are existing appointments, the time slots directly before and after those appointments will also be available.
This setting does not apply to services that only require resources. For appointments that require staff members and resources, gaps are avoided based only on the staff member's calendar.
This setting can limit the number of available appointments in online booking because the system will only show time blocks together. If a client is trying to book a specific time, that time might not show up as an option unless another client is already booked around that time.
Note: We generally recommend only using this setting if necessary. If you would like to discuss if this setting is right for you, please reach out to chat support.
Collect photos during booking
After a successful online booking, clients will be asked to upload up to 3 photos that are then attached to their appointment. This is optional, and it won't block clients from completing their bookings.
Allow clients to join waitlist
When enabled, clients are given the option to join the waitlist when booking online. A Join Waitlist button will be displayed for dates without availability.