Advanced Settings: Client Ownership

Use the client ownership setting if your business structure uses booth renters and you'd like to keep client lists separate.

Assigning staff members as owners of clients is important if you need the ability to restrict staff members' access to client information they do not own.

To access this setting go to Settings  >  Business Setup  >  Advanced Settings:

Enable Client Ownership

If enabled, a staff member can be assigned as the “owner” of clients. This setting allows staff members to only have access to their own clients and information and will make it possible to hide other provider’s clients.

Online booking ownership assignment

If enabled, the selected service provider will be assigned as the owner of new clients that book with them through online booking.

Note: This ownership assignment will only apply to newly created clients.

Can't find what you're looking for?
We're here to help. Start a chat with us to talk to a real person and get your questions answered.